Main Office: 201 Carmichael 

Administration

Dr. Peter Hlebowitsh

Dean
peter.hleb@ua.edu
205-348-6052

Dr. Elizabeth Wilson

Sr. Associate Dean
ewilson@ua.edu
205-348-6051

Dr. David Hardy

Associate Dean for Research and Service
dhardy@ua.edu
205-348-6874

Dr. Emily Sims

Academic Associate Dean
emsims@ua.edu
205-348-1156

Administrative Staff

Melanie O'Rear

Operations Coordinator
melanie.orear@ua.edu
205-348-6052

Leah McCool


Executive Secretary to Sr. Assoc. Dean
lbmccool@ua.edu
205-348-6051

Michelle Estes

Administrative Specialist
Room Scheduler
michelle.estes@ua.edu
205-348-1190

Jackie McQueen

Administrative Specialist to Assoc. Dean (SSC)
jmcqueen@ua.edu
205-348-1154

Financial Affairs

Amanda Dobbins

Director of Financial Affairs
ahdobbins@ua.edu
205-348-1151

Deb Bonner


Accounting Specialist
dbonner@ua.edu
205-348-1446

Jamaica Cooper

CrossingPoints Employee
jcooper2@ua.edu

Ashley Crowder

Accountant II
ashley.crowder@ua.edu

Melissa Jones

Accounting Assistant
majones12@ua.edu
205-348-4814

Elizabeth Wade


Accounting Assistant
Scholarship Coordinator
eswade@ua.edu
205-348-5510

Enrollment and Student Success

Dr. Carlton McHargh

Director, Enrollment and Student Success
205-348-0549
mchargh@ua.edu

College and Alumni Relations

Stephen Abernathy

Development Officer
spabernathy@ua.edu
205-348-4193

Dr. Rebecca Ballard

Coordinator of College and Alumni Relations
rebecca.ballard@ua.edu
205-348-7936

Kelsey Beck

Events Coordinator
kbeck3@ua.edu
205-348-5561

Assessment, Grant Writing, and School Partnerships

Dr. James Hardin

Technology Applications and Assessment Systems
jhardin@ua.edu
205-348-5168

Dr. Lisa Matherson

Coordinator for Continuous Improvement
lhmatherson@ua.edu
205-348-3125

Felicia Simpson

Service Grants/Partnership Coordinator
Director, Gadsden Center
fmsimpson@ua.edu
205-348-9751

Diana Winchester

Instructor, EdTPA and Assessment
dmwinchester@ua.edu
205-348-5697

Dr. Akeisha Young

Director of Accreditation and Assessment
adyoung2@ua.edu
205-348-2771