Main Office: 201 Carmichael 

Administration

Dr. Peter Hlebowitsh

Dean
peter.hleb@ua.edu
205-348-6052

Dr. Elizabeth Wilson

Sr. Associate Dean
ewilson@ua.edu
205-348-6051

Dr. David Hardy

Associate Dean for Research and Service
dhardy@ua.edu
205-348-6874

Dr. Kathy Wetzel

Associate Dean for Student Services
kwetzel@ua.edu
205-348-1154

Administrative Staff

Melanie O'Rear

Operations Coordinator
melanie.orear@ua.edu
205-348-6052

Leah McCool


Executive Secretary to Sr. Assoc. Dean
lbmccool@ua.edu
205-348-6051

Michelle Estes

Administrative Specialist
Room Scheduler
michelle.estes@ua.edu
205-348-1190

Jackie McQueen

Administrative Specialist to Assoc. Dean (SSC)
jmcqueen@ua.edu
205-348-1154

Financial Affairs

Patricia Powe

Director of Financial Affairs
pppowe@ua.edu
205-348-1151

Deb Bonner

Accounting Specialist
dbonner@ua.edu
205-348-1446

Elizabeth Wade

Accounting Assistant
eswade@ua.edu
205-348-5510

Melissa Jones

Accounting Assistant
majones12@ua.edu
205-348-4814

Jamaica Cooper

CrossingPoints Employee
jcooper1@ua.edu

Office of College and Alumni Relations

Stephen Abernathy

Development Officer
spabernathy@ua.edu
205-348-4193

Dr. Rebecca Ballard

Coordinator of College and Alumni Relations
rebecca.ballard@ua.edu
205-348-7936

Vicky Lammon

Events Coordinator
vevangelou@ua.edu
205-348-5561

Assessment and Grant Writing

Dr. Judy Giesen

Coord. of Accreditation, Assessment, and Reporting
jgiesen@ua.edu
205-348-4081

Shari Gilbert Reid

Clinical Instructor, Assessment and edTPA
sagilbert@ua.edu
205-348-5697

Dr. James Hardin

Technology Applications and Assessment Systems
jhardin@ua.edu
205-348-5168<

Dr. Lisa Matherson

LiveText FEM Coordinator
lmatherson@ua.edu
205-348-3125

Felicia Simpson

Grant Writer/School Partnership Coord.
fmsimpson@ua.edu
205-348-9751