Skip to content Where Legends Are Made
College of Education Apply to UA Make a Gift

Visit the College Clone

  • Undergraduate Students

    pink azalea bloom

    To schedule a meeting about touring and attending the College of Education, please contact Dr. Carlton McHargh, Director of Student Success and Enrollment.

  • Graduate Students

    grad students sitting outdoors around a table

    To speak with someone one-on-one about a graduate program, go to the program of your choosing and email the contact listed.

Graduate ProgramProgram CoordinatorEmailDepartment Name
AutismDr. Lucy Barnard-Braklbarnardbrak@ua.eduSpecial Education & Multiple Abilities
Collaborative SPEDr. Amy Williamsonamwilliamson@ua.eduSpecial Education & Multiple Abilities
Collaborative, EdS and EdDDr. Lucy Barnard-Braklbarnardbrak@ua.eduSpecial Education & Multiple Abilities
Counselor EducationDr. Ryan Cookrmcook@ua.eduEducational Studies in Psychology, Research Methodology, and Counseling
Early Childhood Special EducationDr. Ragan McLeodrhmcleod@ua.eduSpecial Education & Multiple Abilities
Educational Leadership, Ed.D. and Ph.D.Dr. Jingping Sunjsun22@ua.eduEducational Leadership, Policy, and Technology Studies
Educational Leadership, EDS (Instructional Leader)Dr. Yvette Bynumypbynum@ua.eduEducational Leadership, Policy, and Technology Studies
Educational Leadership, EDS (School Library Media Specialist)Dr. Steven Yatessteven.d.yates@ua.eduEducational Leadership, Policy, and Technology Studies
Educational Leadership, EDS (Teacher Leader)Dr. Bill Bergeronwabergeron@ua.eduEducational Leadership, Policy, and Technology Studies
Educational Leadership, MA/RHODr. Bill Bergeronwabergeron@ua.eduEducational Leadership, Policy, and Technology Studies
Educational ResearchDr. Stacey Hughey Surmanssurman@ua.eduEducational Studies in Psychology, Research Methodology, and Counseling
Educational PsychologytestEducational Studies in Psychology, Research Methodology, and Counseling
Instructional Leadership EdD (Nurse Education) –Educational Leadership, Policy, and Technology Studies
Instructional Technology MAEducational Leadership, Policy, and Technology Studies
GiftedDr. Jennifer Jollyjljolly1@ua.eduSpecial Education & Multiple Abilities
Higher Education Administration MAEducational Leadership, Policy, and Technology Studies
Higher Education Administration Exec EdD Educational Leadership, Policy, and Technology Studies
Kinesiology
MAPSharron Maughn or Lisa Burgesssmaughn@ua.edu or lmburgess1@ua.eduSpecial Education & Multiple Abilities
Music EducationMusic Education
School PsychologyEducational Studies in Psychology, Research Methodology, and Counseling