Overview

The Instructional Technology Program provides academic preparation and professional development for those pursuing careers in various occupations and settings such as, but not limited to, in higher education institutions as professors, administrators, and technology professionals; in K-12 schools as technology specialists, technology coordinators, technology coaches, and curriculum supervisors; and in the business arena in areas such as training and development. The program offers a Doctor of Philosophy in Instructional Leadership with a concentration in Instructional Technology, an online Master of Arts in Instructional Technology, and an Instructional Technology Graduate Certificate.

Program Coordinator:  Dr. Margaret Rice
Master’s Program Contact:  Dr. Andre Denham

Main Office:  301 Graves

Programs

Certificate

Faculty

Dr. Angela Benson

Professor, Instructional Technology
abenson@ua.edu

website

Dr. Andre Denham

Associate Professor, Instructional Technology
adenham@ua.edu

Dr. James Hardin

Clinical Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
jhardin@ua.edu

Dr. Feiya Luo

Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
fluo2@ua.edu 

Dr. Laura McNeill

Clinical Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
starting fall 2021

Dr. Margaret Rice

Associate Professor, Instructional Technology
mrice@ua.edu

Dr. Jewoong Moon

Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology

jmoon19@ua.edu
website

Digital game-based learning
Inclusive and immersive e-learning
Learning analytics and educational data mining

Dr. Vivian Wright

Professor, Instructional Technology
vwright@ua.edu

website

Staff

Laura Ballard

Program Support
lballard@ua.edu
205-348-1166