The Office of Student Services and Certification (SSC) coordinates advising, certification, and clinical experiences for students.

Our staff provides support with

  • Questions about admission/application
  • One-on-one academic advising appointments
  • Degree and certification completion requirements
  • Graduation procedures and requirements
  • Maintenance of student records
  • Space for students to share concerns
  • Referrals to other UA resources
  • Transferring coursework from other colleges and universities
Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00a.m. – 4:45p.m.  We are closed during the lunch hour (12:00-1:00pm).
Telephone: (205) 348-6073
Main Office:  104 Carmichael
Email: edustudentservices@ua.edu

Associate Dean for Student Services and Certification:  Dr. Kathy Wetzel

Melinda Alsobrook

COST & Clin. Exp. Assistant
malsobrook@ua.edu
348-5086

Amanda Brown

Clin. Exp. Off. Assoc. II
atbrown6@ua.edu
348-5089

Dr. Tammy Brown

Director of Field Experiences
tammy.c.brown@ua.edu
348-1153

Dawn Bryant

Coordinator of Graduate Admissions and Certification
debryant@ua.edu
348-0193

Margie Carroll

Office Associate Sr.
mcarroll2@ua.edu
205-348-6073

Jacky Chapman

Program Assistant
jachapman1@ua.edu
205-348-1156

Bethany Compton

CrossingPoints Employee
bcompton@ua.edu

Dr. James Hardin

Clinical Asst. Professor, Tech. Applic. & Assess. Systems
jhardin@ua.edu
205-348-5168

Lynn Heard

Registrar and Assistant Certification Officer
elheard@ua.edu
205-348-6073

Brittney Hyche

Clinica. Experiences Staff
blhyche@ua.edu
205-348-5669

Jill Lancaster

Academic Advisor and Associate Registrar
jolancas@ua.edu
205-348-6073

Chris Lee

Academic Advisor
ctlee@ua.edu
205-348-6073

Pam Logsdon

Coordinator of Graduate Advising/Gadsden
pflogsdon@ccs.ua.edu

Dr. Carlton McHargh

Director of Recruitment Programs & Alternative Certification
mchargh@ua.edu
205-348-0549

Jackie McQueen

Administrative Specialist to the Associate Dean
jamcqueen@ua.edu
205-348-1154

Tamara Miles

Academic Advisor
tamiles@ua.edu
205-348-6073

Dr. Kathy Wetzel

Associate Dean for Student Services and Certification
kwetzel@ua.edu
205-348-1154