The University of Alabama College of Education Homepage

Overview

The programs in Educational Leadership prepare candidates for careers in educational leadership, research, policy analysis, and the professoriate. The programs emphasize the application of theory and research to the practice of leadership in P-12 schools. They foster high quality independent and critical inquiry into educational ideas and issues and provide candidates with the knowledge, skills, and dispositions needed to function as scholarly, ethical, and reflective decision makers. The programs prepare individuals to lead complex educational organizations in ways that improve schools, foster democratic communities, and promote social justice.

Programs

Faculty

Dr. Natalie Adams

Professor, Educational Leadership
nadams@ua.edu
201 Lloyd
205-348-8408

Dr. Becky Atkinson

Associate Professor, Educational Leadership
aktin014@ua.edu
323B Graves Hall
205-348-0357

Dr. Yvette Bynum

Clinical Assistant Professor, Educational Administration
ypbynum@ua.edu
323A Graves
205-348-4101

Dr. Nirmala Erevelles

Professor, Educational Leadership
nerevelles@ua.edu
315D Graves
205-348-1179

Dr. Bob Johnson

Professor, Educational Leadership
bljohnson@ua.edu
302A Graves
205-348-6417

Dr. Bryan Mann

Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership
bamann1@ua.edu
306 Graves
205-348-4733

Dr. Douglas McKnight

Professor, Educational Leadership
dmcknigh@ua.edu
307C Graves
205-348-1449

Dr. Brenda Mendiola

Clinical Associate Professor, Educational Administration
bjmendiola@ua.edu
329A Graves
205-348-1163

Dr. Roxanne Mitchell

Associate Professor, Educational Administration
rmmitchell@ua.edu
307E Graves
205-348-0348

Dr. John Petrovic

Professor, Educational Leadership
jpetrovic@ua.edu
307D Graves Hall
205-348-0465
jpetrovic.people.ua.edu

Dr. Jing Ping Sun

Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership
jsun22@ua.edu
328A Graves
205-348-6082

Dr. Stephen Tomlinson

Professor, Educational Leadership
stomlins@ua.edu
307B Graves
205-348-9820

Staff

Kimberly West

Program Assistant
301 Graves
205-348-6997
kewest4@ua.edu